Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority Annual General Meeting 2023

GRCA Administrative Office, Port Hope

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, February 17, 2023 (Port Hope, ON) – The Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority (GRCA) held their Annual General Meeting via a hybrid, in-person / virtual meeting on Thursday, February 16th
Mark Lovshin, Hamilton Township, was re-elected Chair of the GRCA, while Vicki Mink, Municipality of Port Hope, was elected Vice Chair. The election was officiated by Glenn Tozer of Lynch Rutherford Tozer, Chartered Accountants.

The meeting began with Chair Lovshin thanking everyone for their continued dedication and support, through a year of new challenges, many successes and continued support for the GRCA. He then presented the 2022 Annual Report, highlighting some of the many programs and services offered across the Ganaraska Watershed, while emphasizing the importance of the GRCA and its leadership role in their field.

Linda Laliberte, GRCA CAO / Secretary-Treasurer, presented a summary of the Authority’s finances and took the opportunity to extend gratitude to board members and staff for another exceptional year of hard work in challenging times.

The meeting continued into 2023 business, including elections and appointments for the year ahead. The GRCA remains dedicated to the environment and our commitment to, “Clean water, healthy land for healthy communities.” The 2023 Board of Directors includes:

Mark Lovshin, Chair – Township of Hamilton; Willie Woo and Margaret Zwart – Municipality of Clarington; Vicki Mink, Vice-Chair, and Adam Pearson – Municipality of Port Hope; Joan Stover – Township of Alnwick/Haldimand; Lance Nachoff – Township of Cavan Monaghan; Randy Barber and Miriam Mutton – Town of Cobourg; Tracy Richardson – City of Kawartha Lakes; and Bruce Buttar – Agricultural Sector Representative


For more information about the Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority, please call 905.885.8173 or visit