Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority Announces New Chair For 2024

GRCA Administrative Office, Port Hope

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, February 16, 2024 (Port Hope, ON) – The Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority (GRCA) held their Annual General Meeting on Thursday, February 15th.

The meeting began with Chair Mark Lovshin, Township of Hamilton, thanking the Board and staff for their dedication and support through a year of many successes and continued support for the GRCA. He then presented the 2023 Annual Report, featuring many of the programs and services offered across the Ganaraska Watershed, while emphasizing the importance of the work the GRCA does. Mark further thanked the Board and staff for their support in his position as Chair over the last two years, as he is stepping down.

Linda Laliberte, GRCA CAO / Secretary-Treasurer, presented a summary of the Authority’s finances and took the opportunity to extend gratitude to board members and staff for another exceptional year of hard work. She also thanked Mark Lovshin for his leadership and dedication during his tenure as the Board Chair.
The meeting continued into 2024 business, including elections and appointments for the year ahead.

Vicki Mink, Municipality of Port Hope, was elected Chair of the GRCA Board of Directors, while Willie Woo, Municipality of Clarington, was elected Vice-Chair. The election was officiated by Glenn Tozer of Lynch Rutherford Tozer, Chartered Accountants.

The GRCA remains dedicated to the environment and our commitment to, “Clean Water, Healthy Land For Healthy Communities,” in the year ahead.
The 2024 Board of Directors includes:

Vicki Mink, Chair – Municipality of Port Hope; Willie Woo, Vice-Chair – Municipality of Clarington; Mark Lovshin – Township of Hamilton; Margaret Zwart – Municipality of Clarington; Adam Pearson – Municipality of Port Hope; Joan Stover – Township of Alnwick/Haldimand; Lance Nachoff – Township of Cavan Monaghan; Randy Barber and Miriam Mutton – Town of Cobourg; Tracy Richardson – City of Kawartha Lakes; and Bruce Buttar – Agricultural Sector Representative

For more information about the Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority, please call 905.885.8173 or visit