GANARASKA REGION SOURCE PROTECTION AUTHORITY

MINUTES OF THE AUTHORITY

March 16, 2023

SPA 01/23

Welcome and Call to Order

The Chair called the meeting to order at 8:25 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mark Lovshin, Chair - Township of Hamilton

Vicki Mink, Vice-Chair - Municipality of Port Hope

Miriam Mutton - Town of Cobourg

Lance Nachoff - Township of Cavan Monaghan Adam Pearson - Municipality of Port Hope Joan Stover - Township of Alnwick/Haldimand

Willie Woo - Municipality of Clarington Margaret Zwart - Municipality of Clarington

ALSO PRESENT: Linda Laliberte, CAO/Secretary-Treasurer

Cory Harris, Watershed Services Coordinator Ken Thajer, Planning and Regulations Coordinator

Jessica Mueller, Watershed Hydrogeologist

ABSENT WITH

REGRETS: Randy Barber - Town of Cobourg

Bruce Buttar - Agricultural Representative Tracy Richardson - City of Kawartha Lakes

ALSO ABSENT:

2. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

None

3. Minutes of Last Meeting

SPA 01/23

MOVED BY: Margaret Zwart SECONDED BY: Vicki Mink

THAT the Ganaraska Region Source Protection Authority approve the minutes of the March 18, 2022 meeting.

CARRIED.

Minutes SPA 01/23 Page 2

4. Adoption of the Agenda

SPA 02/23

MOVED BY: Adam Pearson SECONDED BY: Willie Woo

THAT the Ganaraska Region Source Protection Authority adopt the agenda as presented. **CARRIED.**

5. Delegations

None.

6. Presentations:

None.

7. Business Arising from Minutes

None.

8. Correspondence:

None.

9. New Business

a) Submission of 2022 Annual Progress Report Ganaraska Source Protection Plan to MOECP

SPA 03/23

MOVED BY: Adam Pearson SECONDED BY: Margaret Zwart

THAT the 2022 Annual Progress Report Ganaraska Source Protection Plan be received as information; and

THAT staff be authorized to submit the 2022 Annual Progress Report Ganaraska Source Protection Plan to Lower Trent [Lead] Source Protection Authority for delivery to the Ministry of Environment, Conservation and Parks as required by Section 46 of the Clean Water Act and Section 52 of O. Reg 287/07.

CARRIED.

10. Other Business:

None

11. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 8:40 p.m. on a motion by Adam Pearson.

CHAIR CAO/SECRETARY-TREASURER